News Bits: 5/2/10 Edition

Jang Dong Gun is sure to take up the news reels today… but speaking of him, Daesung from Big Bang revealed on Haha Mong Show that he had hoped he would look like Jang Dong Gun after plastic surgery. Daesung was in an accident last summer that required him to get corrective cosmetic surgery. Buuuuuuuuut even with pictures, Daesung was disappointed with how his eyes, nose and mouth came out. Haha – dream on dude, no one can beat Jang Dong Gun =D

And speaking of Big Bang, T.O.P. showed off his pics before he became a star – and he does NOT look like the T.O.P. we know today. YG Entertainment had even told him outright that he had to lose the weight before he could sign on and become a star. I wish I had his sheer strong will. T.O.P. was on the list for Star Diets, but surprisingly he was #11. The top spot went to Kim Myung Min, who lost a lot of weight for his role as a Lou Gherig’s disease patient in the film “My Love By My Side.” Numbers 2-5 were Noh Hong Chul and Jung Hyung Don (both stars of Infinite Challenge), 2AM’s Changmin, and Yoon Eun Hye. I think T.O.P.’s drastic change should have merited him one of the top 5 spots, or at least the top 10.

Tablo of Epik High and his wife Kang Hye Jung welcomed their first child – a baby girl – yesterday morning. May is just starting off with so many happy events!

F.T. Island released their new music video for their Japanese single “Flower Rock.” It’s got a fun vibe, and I enjoyed their pulling off their disguises… Check it out here:

And finally, Twitter updates! Han Jung Soo posted up a photo of him and Park Shi Hoo, presumably taken by Kim So Yeon (I’m guessing here with my horrible Korean skills – someone correct me if I’m wrong).

While a few days back Choi Si Won posted pics of him bonding with his “daughter” on the set of Oh My Lady.

sources: omgkpop, seoulbeats, popseoul, twitter

Leave a comment